Khelo India: 14 teams to participate in Women's Hockey League
Khelo India: 14 teams to participate in Women's Hockey League

The Khelo India Women's Hockey League was launched by Sports Minister Anurag Thakur on Wednesday. The league, which started at Major Dhyan Chand Stadium, will be attended by 14 teams.

Sports Minister Anurag launches the first league: A prize money of Rs 30 lakh has been earmarked for the league. The first leg of the league is scheduled to be played by December 21, with a total of 42 matches to be played. The second and third phases are due in the coming year. Speaking on the occasion, the Sports Minister said that players work hard throughout the year, but they need such leagues and events to reach the next level. He has said that not only hockey but other sports should also have such a league.

India Junior defeated Sai B 6-0 in the first match of the league. Indian junior team member Deepika scored 4 goals. Khalsa Hockey Academy Amritsar defeated Mumbai Schools Sports Association 15-0. Orissa Naval Tata High-Performance Centre Bhubaneswar defeated Raja Karna Hockey Academy Karnal 1-0. SAI A defeated Odisha Sports Hostel 7-1.

Allu Arjun's fans went crazy after watching movie 'Pushpa'

BJP suffers major setback ahead of polls, party leader joins AAP

Rahul Gandhi accuses centre of closing down MSMEs during the pandemic




Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News