Kumaraswamy swear-in ceremony: BJP to observe 'Anti-People's Mandate Day' today

May 23 2018 08:55 AM
Kumaraswamy swear-in ceremony: BJP to observe 'Anti-People's Mandate Day' today


Bengaluru (Karnataka) [India], May 23 (NT): After putting an unsuccessful  attempt to have power  in Cauvery disputed state The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set to observe the swearing-in ceremony of the Janata Dal (Secular)-Congress allay government on Wednesday as 'Anti-People's Mandate Day' in the state.

In a statement on Tuesday, the BJP President Amit Shah in his press meet termed the Cong-JD(S) coalition as an 'unholy' alliance, alleging that they "hijacked the people's mandate".

It is noted that BJP president for Karnataka, B. S. Yeddyurappa will lead the demonstrations in Bengaluru and thousands of party functionaries will stage black flag demonstration throughout the state.

Worth mention here H. D. Kumaraswamy's oath taking ceremony will be conducted on Wednesday in the presence of a large number of renowned leaders.

As per the ANI reports, Among the confirmed attendees are United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati, West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee and Andhra Pradesh chief minister N. Chandrababu Naidu.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijay, former Uttar Pradesh chief minister and Samajwadi Party chief, Akhilesh Yadav, Rashtriya Janata Dal leader and son of former Bihar chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav, Tejaswi Yadav, Telangana chief minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, along with son K. Taraka Rama Rao will also be present to observe Kumaraswamy's oath taking ceremony.

Other prominent guests include the founder of Rashtriya Lok Dal, Ajit Singh (also an ex-Union Minister), actor-turned-politician and initiator of Makkal Needhi Mayyam, Tamil Icon Kamal Haasan and Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) Superemo M.K. Stalin. (NT)



© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED