Omicron: The government has placed these 11 countries in the category of risk.

New Delhi: A series of steps have been taken by the Government of India as a precautionary measure amid the growing crisis around the world of Omicron. One of them is to strictly check persons travelling from the risk category. Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia on Thursday gave an oral reply on the winter session in the Lok Sabha saying that the government has placed 11 countries in the risk category.

He also said that the countries which have been categorized as these risk categories are all countries in Europe including The United Kingdom - South Africa, Botswana, Brazil, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel. It may be recalled that the cases of corona virus are on the rise in countries amid the growing crisis due to the new variant of Omicron. Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandavia held a meeting with the state governments on Thursday morning on airport screening. It was also attended by airport officials.

On the other hand, the first case of Omicrone, the new form of corona infection, was reported in the US on Wednesday. A man who returned to California from South Africa has been confirmed to have been fully vaccinated. Scientists around the world are gathering information about this new nature of transition whether it is more frightening than the formats that have emerged earlier. This was reported by Dr Anthony Fauchi, a top specialist in infectious diseases in the US, at the White House.

India will have 9 nuclear reactors By 2024: Govt informs Rajya Sabha

CAIT alleges transfer of SP investigating 'marijuana sale' on Amazon

Amit Shah laid the foundation stone of 'Maa Shakumbhari University'

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -