PM Modi Congratulates Pema Khandu on Third Term as Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister
PM Modi Congratulates Pema Khandu on Third Term as Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister

Itanagar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi extended his congratulations to Pema Khandu for being sworn in as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh for the third consecutive term. In a message shared on the social media platform X, Modi also congratulated the newly appointed ministers and wished them success in accelerating the state's development.

"Congratulations to Pema Khandu Ji on taking the oath as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh. I would also like to congratulate all those who took the oath as ministers. My best wishes to them for their future endeavours in serving the people. This team will ensure that the state develops at an even faster pace," Modi wrote. The swearing-in ceremony took place at the DK State Convention Centre in Itanagar, attended by prominent figures including Union Ministers Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Kiren Rijiju, and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Pema Khandu, 44, first became Chief Minister in 2016. He was re-elected as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party in Arunachal Pradesh on Wednesday, clearing the way for his third term as Chief Minister. Chowna Mein was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister for his second consecutive term. Arunachal Pradesh Governor Lieutenant General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik (retd.) administered the oath of office to the ministers. A total of 11 MLAs, including the Chief Minister and his deputy, took their oaths in the Arunachal Pradesh assembly.

The BJP secured 46 seats in the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh assembly during the elections held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha elections. Notably, the BJP won ten seats unopposed before the elections took place.

Congress Chief Kharge Criticizes PM Modi Over NEET-UG 2024 Irregularities

Jammu and Kashmir Police Release Sketches of Four Terrorists Involved in Doda Attacks

Sunetra Pawar Files Papers as NCP Candidate for Rajya Sabha Elections



Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News