Polio Sub-National vaccination day in 11 states
Polio Sub-National vaccination day in 11 states

NEW DELHI: The Union Health Ministry announced on Saturday that the first Sub-National Immunisation Day for 2022 for administering Polio vaccine drops will be held on June 19 in 11 states and UTs.

Bihar, Chandigarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal are among the states and UTs participating in the Polio vaccine campaign.

Around 3.9 crore children under the age of five are expected to receive polio vaccine drops through booth, house-to-house, mobile, and transit teams during the campaign.

The Union Government has also included the injectable Inactivated Poliovirus Vaccine in its normal immunisation programme to provide additional protection to children.

While India is working to safeguard its children against an increasing number of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (VPDs) by expanding the Universal Immunization Program (UIP), it is important that all vaccines reach every child in the country, the health ministry said.

The lessons learnt and procedures developed as part of the National Polio Programme are now being used to improve routine immunisation and reach more than 90% complete coverage.

The seeds of this flower can control blood sugar know other surprising benefits

Eating sweet corn found in the rainy season gives great health benefits

Reduce the gap between second and Covid booster dose: NTAGI

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News