AAP in preparation for 'Punjab victory', released second list of candidates

Chandigarh: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced a list of 30 candidates for the upcoming Punjab assembly elections on Friday. The AAP list also includes the name of former Punjab Police officer Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh. Singh had led an SIT probe into the 2015 Kotkapura and Behbal Kalan firing cases. This is the second list of candidates announced by the AAP. Earlier, the party had announced the names of 10 candidates and all of them are sitting MLAs.



The AAP has fielded Vijay Pratap Singh from the Amritsar North seat. He voluntarily retired in April this year and later took over the AAP. Vijay Singh, who held the post of Inspector General of Police, resigned after the Punjab and Haryana High Court quashed the investigation of the Special Investigation Team (SIT) in the 2015 Kotkapura shooting incident. Apart from Singh, AAP has given tickets to Punjabi singer Anmol Gagan Mann from the Kharar seat and Balkar Singh Sidhu from the Rampura Phool seat. Raman Bahl, who resigned from the Congress last month and joined the AAP, will be locked in the Gurdaspur seat while former Punjab Cabinet Minister Seva Singh Sekhwan's son Jagroop Singh Sekhwan will lock horns with The Kadiyan seat. Seva Singh Sekhwan passed away in October.

Besides, AAP has fielded Vibhuti Sharma from Pathankot, Shamsher Singh from Dina Nagar (Reserved- Scheduled Castes), Sheri Kalsi from Batala, Balbir Singh Pannu from Fatehgarh Churiyan, Inderbir Singh Nijjar from Amritsar South, and Laljit Singh Bhullar from Patti in the election riots. Balkar Singh Kartarpur (Reserved), Ravjot Singh Sham Chaurasi (Reserved), Lalit Mohan Nawanshahr, and Daljit Singh Ludhiana will contest from the East.

On the other hand, AAP has appointed Kulwant Singh Sidhu from Atmanagar, Manwinder Singh from Payal (Reserved), Naresh Kataria from Jeera, Jagdeep Singh from Muktsar, Gurdit Singh Sekhon from Faridkot, Neena Mittal from Rajpura, Harmeet Singh from Sanaur, Chetan Singh from Samana, Madan Lal Bagga from Ludhiana North, Jeevan Singh from Gill (Reserved), Gurmeet Singh Khudiyan has been nominated from Lambi, Gurlal from Ghanour, Labh Singh Ugoke from Bhadaur (SC), Lal Chand from Bhoa (SC) and Harbhajan Singh from Jandiyala (SC) assembly seat.

Government took big step on alcohol

Fertilizer shortage will be overcome in Bihar, CM Nitish gave important instructions

Police Commissioner system comes into force in Indore-Bhopal from today

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -