Quinton de Kock to lead South Africa in T20Is vs India

Aug 14 2019 12:59 PM
Quinton de Kock to lead South Africa in T20Is vs India

Cricket South Africa have announced their squad for the three-match T20 series against India. The team's captaincy has been snatched from the Faf du Plessis and handed over to young wicketkeeper batsman Quinton de Kock. The first T20 series between India and South Africa will be played in Dharamsala on September 15.

The South African team is also going to play the three-match Test series. However, Du Plessis' captaincy will remain intact in the Test. After a poor performance at the recent World Cup in England, there was speculation that Du Plessis could be commanded and some major changes could be seen in the team. The first match will be played at Visakhapatnam.

T20 team: Quinton de (captain), Racy Van der Dusen (vice captain), Temba Bawuma, Jr. Dal, Bjorn Fortine, Beyron Henriques, Reza Henriques, David Miller, Enrique Nortz, Andile Fehulquayo, Duvon Pretorius, Cacido Rabada, Shapiro Rabada Zone-Zone Smuts.

Test cricket team: Faf du Plessis (captain), Temba Bawuma (vice captain), Theyounis de Bruan, Quinton de, Dean Elgar, Zubair Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Edin Markram, Sanurah Muthusamy, Lungi Ngadi, Enrique Nortje, Vernon Filander, Dint Pid, Paddy Rudi Secs.

Also Read:

Third ODI between India and West Indies to be played today

Davis Cup: AITA urges ITF to re-examine security check

ICC Ranking: This team can snatch the No.1 rank from team India

Gary Kirsten to be the coach of Cardiff team


Popular Stories