K'taka election results: 'Ab desh mein Congress khojo abhiyan', says Raman Singh

May 15 2018 11:17 AM
K'taka election results: 'Ab desh mein Congress khojo abhiyan', says Raman Singh

Today, Karnataka is observing the election results of 2018. Leading to which according to the latest official EC trends, BJP now leading on 110 seats, Congress 56, JD(S)+ 39, Others 02. 

While as per the recent states, Bahujan Samaj Party's N Mahesh wins the Kollegal seat. Also, Food and Civil Supplies Minister UT Khader clinch Mangalore seat for Congress with a lead of 18,426 votes.

GT Devegowda, JD(S) candidate who is leading over Siddaramaiah in Chamundeshwari by 17000 votes said that people have rejected Siddaramaiah. He lost because of his attitude, because of attacking everyone & because of his loose talk.

Recently, CM of Chhattisgarh, Raman Singh in his statement to ANI said that this is a historic win for BJP. I want to thank all the people of Karnataka for voting for us. Ab desh mein Congress khojo abhiyan chalega, kahaan rahegi pata nahi.

As per the reports, the Twitter handler is right now flooded with the congratulations wishes to BJP. Meanwhile, PM Narendra Modi is set to join the huge celebrations planned at Bhartiya Janta Party headquarters in New Delhi tonight. This celebration will cherish the BJP Karnataka win. The day coincides with the Modi government’s fourth anniversary. Karnataka is the 22nd state to have a BJP in power now.

During his whirlwind tour of Karnataka, there were many statements given by the opposition parties. The biggest challenge was when Prime Minister Narendra Modi threw an open challenge to Congress President Rahul Gandhi. In totality, 2,654 candidates, including 216 women candidates were in the fray for the Assembly Elections this year. The elections in Karnataka are being viewed by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as its gateway into the South. It may be noted that a party or an alliance needs 112 seats to form the government.

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED