Samson and Jadeja return to the team against SL series
Samson and Jadeja return to the team against SL series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the T20 and Test series against Sri Lanka. While Rohit Sharma has been handed over the reins of the Test team, experienced players like Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane have not been able to make it to the Test squad. Some players have also returned to the team.

Sanju Samson: Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has been included in the T20 squad. Sanju Samson was part of the Indian team on the tour of Sri Lanka last year. On that tour, Sanju Samson is getting a part in all three T20 matches, but could not do anything special. He had contributed 46 runs in his ODI debut.

Ravindra Jadeja: Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has also returned to the T20 and Test squad after recovering from injury. Jadeja was ruled out of the second Test against New Zealand and the entire Tour of South Africa due to a knee injury. He was also not selected for the series against the West Indies.

Ind vs WI: Suspense over Deepak Chahar's play, big changes could happen in Team India

Australian cricketer Glenn Maxwell to marry Indian girl

We miss u Raina trending from twitter to sharechat, know the matter...?"

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News