TMC strains up Opposition MPs in defence of suspended Shantanu Sen on Pegasus ruckus

About 12 All India Trinamool Congress Opposition MPs within the Rajya Sabha are said to have provided to depose in opposition to Union Minister Hardeep Puri in defence of   MP Shantanu Sen who was suspended from the House for tearing up Union Minister Ashwani Vaishnaw’s assertion on the Pegasus challenge.

It was on July 22 that Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu has suspended TMC MP Santanu Sen for the rest of the Monsoon Session a day after he snatched the papers from IT minister Ashwini Vaishnaw and tore them during a heated debate over the Pegasus row.

 Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh, who was presiding over the House, stated: Let us not indulge in such unparliamentary traditions, please… what democratic process is this?” 

The subsequent day, after Sen was suspended, Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu described the ruckus as a “clear assault on our Parliamentary democracy”. In a complaint to the House Chairman, as per reports, TMC chief whip Sukhendu Sekhar Roy is learnt to have listed the names of the Opposition MPs, from TMC’s arch-rival CPI(M) to the Shiv Sena and senior Congress leaders corresponding to P Chidambaram, who are “ready to depose” as “eye-witnesses” in opposition to Puri.

Ex Manipur Congress chief Govindas Konthoujam joins BJP

Congress leader issues notice in Parliament on Pegasus case

Madagascar arrests generals over plot to kill President Rajoelina


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -