UP Gearing up polls, Yogi Adityanath To Contest From Gorakhpur
UP Gearing up polls, Yogi Adityanath To Contest From Gorakhpur

Gearing up for the Uttar Pradesh polls, BJP plans to field its top UP leadership in the upcoming state polls in February 2022. With barely 6 to 7 months remaining for elections in UP, BJP is trying to do its best to ensure that the party wins more seats than the last election.

The leader who will contest polls include - CM Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Minsters Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma and BJP leaders Swatantra Dev Singh, Mahendra Singh. The saffron party holds an overwhelming majority of 312 seats in the 403-seat Assembly and aims to win over 300+ seats, as per soures information.

Chief Minster who is currently nominated to the Legislative Council, will contest the polls from his home district Gorakhpur. LIkewise, other MLCs like Maurya will contest from Sirathu seat of Kaushambi, Dinesh Sharma from Lucknow and Dr. Mahendra Singh from Kunda seat of Pratapgarh, sources said.

Sources confirm that there will be no change in party leadership or the state government structure and that a coordination committee will be formed under Adityanath's leadership to bridge the gap between the Centre and state leadership. Recently, several top RSS and BJP leaders visited UP and praised the Yogi government's COVID handling.

Ravi Kishan controversial statement 'Rahul Gandhi does not like UP mangoes'

Rahul Gandhi says I don't like UP mangoes at all, Yogi's reply- Your Test is divisive too

PM Modi on Guru Purnima- Corona is the same crisis when Lord Buddha...


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News