US, Canada, Mexico extend non-essential travel restrictions

In view of increasing corona cases, many nations have imposed a travel ban. The United States, Mexico and Canada also had banned travel in order to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Now, the three-nation has extended nonessential travel restrictions till March 21 to contain the pandemic.

In a statement, the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS)said, "to protect our citizens and prevent the further spread of COVID-19, the United States, Canada, and Mexico are extending the restrictions on non-essential travel at our land borders through March 21."

The agency said it is working to ensure essential trade and travel remains open. Ahead of the announcement, the restrictions at US land border crossings with Canada and Mexico were set to expire on February 21. All non-essential travel between the United States and Canada has been halted since last March.

Also Read:

Pfizer to roll out 10 million corona vaccines per week as Biden assures shots for all

Priyanka Chopra reveals about accident before becoming Miss World

Earthquake of 4.3 magnitude hits Myanmar


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -