UP by-election: MLA & MP's to do house-to-house publicity for upcoming elections

Sep 11 2019 02:22 PM
UP by-election: MLA & MP's to do house-to-house publicity for upcoming elections

Lucknow: The ruling party Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is pushing its heels for the by-election of 13 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh. The BJP, which has already appointed ministers in charge for the victory in every seat, has now asked them to do public relations by marching the MPs whose seats are vacant due to the assembly reaching Parliament. MPs will start house-to-house public relations by taking out a padayatra in the assembly areas from Wednesday itself.

Former Pakistan legislator sought asylum in India, Imran's party gave this statement

Talking of vacant seats in UP, the by-elections will be held in Uttar Pradesh due to the legislators becoming MPs on 11 seats. At the same time, one seat is vacant after BJP MLA Phagu Chauhan became the Governor of Bihar and by-election will be held in Hamirpur seat due to the termination of membership of Hamirpur MLA Ashok Chandel in the murder case.

Congress-NCP leaders to join BJP in presence of CM Devendra Fadnavis

All the 13 seats of the state have already been appointed by the BJP Assembly Constituencies and these Convenors are camping in the constituencies. They are asked by the party to remain active in the area until the elections. While the assembly convenors are talked about, Jitendra Janglian in Gangoh, Sanjay Pathak in Rampur, Deepak Rajoria and Ravindra Singh in Tudela, Ashish Paliwal in Hamirpur, Mansingh in Lucknow Cantt, Ram Singh Verma in Zaidpur, Manoj Mishra and Chandrika Prasad Balha in Jalalpur Yogesh Pratap Singh in Bahraich, Rajkumar Pal in Pratapgarh Sadar and Deenbandhu Rao from Ghosi assembly seat.

Union Minister Jitendra Singh's big statement on PoK

Popular Stories