Winter session of Parliament will start from November 18, many important bills will be introduced

New Delhi: The winter session of Parliament will begin from 18 November and will continue till 13 December. The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs has conveyed the secretariat of both the Houses of Parliament in this regard. Let me tell you that in the last two years, the winter session started on 21 November and lasted till the first week of January.

Kamlesh Tiwari massacre: Police announce reward of Rs 5 lakh for information on Tiwari's killers

The government is working on a plan to make two important ordinances into law with the introduction of several bills in the coming Parliament session. An ordinance was issued in September to amend the Income Tax Act, 1961 and the Finance Act, 2019. At the same time, the second ordinance was also issued in September which deals with the ban on sale, manufacture and storage of e-cigarettes and similar devices.

UP by-election: 6 fake polling agents caught in Azam Khan's Rampur

Let us tell you that in the first session of the seventeenth Lok Sabha, a record of 35 bills were passed in this session consisting of 37 sittings. This also shattered the record of passing 24 Bills in the first session of the first Lok Sabha, formed in 1952. Bills to be passed in this session included several important bills including Jammu and Kashmir reorganization and triple talaq. On August 6, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla announced to adjourn the proceedings of the House indefinitely, saying that it was the golden session since 1952.

Haryana elections: CM Khattar after casting vote "All opposition parties including Congress accepted defeat"

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -