YS Sharmila Files Nomination from Kadapa Lok Sabha Seat
YS Sharmila Files Nomination from Kadapa Lok Sabha Seat

Guntur: YS Sharmila, the Andhra Pradesh Congress chief and the party's candidate, filed her nomination from the Kadapa seat on Saturday. Earlier this year, Sharmila joined the Congress and merged her party, the YSR Telangana Party, into the Congress.

Before filing her nomination papers, she held a roadshow in the constituency.

The Kadapa Constituency will vote in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha election on May 13.

The Kadapa seat comprises seven Assembly segments: Badvel, Kadapa, Pulivendla, Kamalapuram, Jammalamadugu, Proddatur, and Mydukur. Currently, the Kadapa seat is represented by YS Sharmila's cousin, Avinash Reddy.

In the 2019 election, Y.S. Avinash Reddy of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party received 7,83,499 votes. Chadipirala Adi Narayana Reddy from the TDP got 4,02,773 votes, while Gundlakunta Sreeramulu from the Congress received 8,341 votes.

The Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh will be simultaneously held on May 13, with the counting of votes scheduled for June 4.

Andhra Pradesh has 175 Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats.

In the 2019 Assembly elections, the YSRCP won with a majority of 151 seats, while the TDP secured 23 seats. In the Lok Sabha polls, the YSRCP won 22 seats, while the TDP managed to secure only three seats.

Delhi Weather Update: Scorching Heat Continues, Relief Expected Soon

Low Voter Turnout Worries NDA Leaders in Bihar

Female YouTuber Dies After Jumping from Second Floor of PG Accommodation in Delhi


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News