2019 Lok Sabha polls: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav to contest from Azamgarh

Lucknow: As just few days are left to General elections, the political parties are taking decision on the field their contestants. Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav also made the decision to contest from Azamgarh seat in Uttar Pradesh and SP fielded senior leader Azam Khan from Rampur. 

SP  also released the list of its star campaigners in the upcoming parliamentary elections which include: Akhilesh Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav, Azam Khan, Dimple Yadav and Jaya Bachchan included in the list; Mulayam Singh Yadav's name not there.

Will accept whatever party decides but Prefer Rajgarh seat: Digvijaya Singh

Meanwhile, the SP patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav’s name has been left out of the party’s star campaigners’ list. Among the party’s star campaigners include Akhilesh Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav, Azam Khan, Dimple Yadav and Jaya Bachchan. Mulayam, however, will be contesting from the Mainpuri.

Goa CM Manohar Parrikar going to nominate for Bharat Ratna by Goa government

Earlier, Mulayam was part of the party’s star campaigners ahead of the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. His brother Shivpal Yadav, who later formed his own party, was left out of the list amid an ongoing family feud for the control of the Samajwadi Party. Shivpal, who floated the Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party, will be contesting the upcoming polls from Ferozabad. Sitting MP Akshay Yadav, who is the son of Ram Gopal Yadav, will be contesting from Ferozabad again on SP ticket.


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -