5 Greatest Orange caps holders of all time: IPL

Mar 13 2018 01:17 PM
5 Greatest Orange caps holders of all time: IPL


The very first orange cap of IPL season 2008 was lifted by Australian batsmen Shaun Marsh, who was part of King XI Punjab. Shaun Marsh was a classy Aussie Batsman. He scored a total of 616 runs in 11 matches raised him. Here are the top 5 orange caps holder in last 10 season of the IPL.

5. David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

The brilliant performance from Australian opener David Warner was witnessed by Indian spectators in IPL 10 2017. He played 14 matches only and got the top run total of 641 with a terrible strike rate of 141.81. He was the captain of Hyderabad and known for his capability to lead his team towards win single handedly.

4. Robin Uttapa (Kolkata Knight Rider)

Star Karnataka Batsman has played his best batting streak throughout the IPL season 7 (2014). In his dream season, he managed to score 660 runs in merely 16 games. He was the sole driver of KKR’s win in this edition and made 5 half centuries for his team.

3. Mike Hussey (Chennai Supers King)

The gentle Australian Batsman, Mike Hussey was the orange cap holder of the 6th edition of Indian Premier League. With the ability to hit the cricket ball all across the ground, he became the most dependable batsman for CSK on that season and helped the team to clinch the victory. He made 733 runs in 17 games.

2. Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Gayle has retained the orange cap once again in the IPL season 5th. The Jamaican giant scored 733 runs in just 14 matches and climbs to the summit of the batting tree. In that season, he made one century and 7 half centuries and set the seamless path of RCB’s success.

1. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

The orange cap holder of IPL season 9 was Virat Kohli, the star Indian Batsman. The captain of RCB has made the record galore of runs that season by breaking many previous records. He scored 973 runs with a prolific average of 81.90 which is still the highest in the IPL history. This record had been made in just 14 matches along with a record of 38 sixes in a single tournament of IPL. Virat Kohli smashed 4 centuries within an edition which is still a record.

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED