Australian Hockey League: Vikas Dahiya to lead India A Team
Australian Hockey League: Vikas Dahiya to lead India A Team

The 18-member India A men's hockey team will be headed by the Goalkeeper Vikas Dahiya while  Amit Rohidas will be his deputy in the Australian Hockey League 2017 which is scheduled to start from September 28 in Perth.

Team Squad: Krishan B Pathak, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Gurinder Singh, Anand Lakra, Baljit Singh, Vikramjit Singh, Harjeet Singh, Ashish Kumar Topno, Hardik Singh, Santa Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Armaan Qureshi, Mohd Umar, Simranjit Singh, Affan Yousuf and Talwinder Singh.

Ten teams will be competing in the league i.e Victoria, Northern Territory, South Australia, Western Australia, New South Wales, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory, Queensland, New Zealand and India A-Team.

"Playing at the Hockey League"> Australian Hockey League (AHL) will be a great exposure for the team as it is one of the most competitive league events played. We hope the boys make the most of the opportunity they get while playing against some of the best players from Australia," said David John, Director, High Performance, Hockey India.

India team is in Pool B alongside Western Australia, New South Wales, Northern Territory and Australian Central Territory. On September 29 against Western Australia, they will play their opening match of the tournament.


Serena Williams wrote a letter to her Mother

Retired football Player Rio Ferdinand tried his Luck in Pro-Boxing

Coach de Matos says 'Want to show the world that India can play football'


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News