Assam forms Tamulpur as new district

Do you know Tamulpur was proposed as a new district in Assam by the state govt in 2021. The decision to make Tamulpur a distinct district has been debated for a long time.

"Tamulpur district will be created. Darangajuli, Goibari, Nagrijuli, and Suklai Serfang constituencies of the BTC will be included in Tamulpur district. BTC will be divided into five districts. Currently, the BTC oversees four districts: "Last year, when speaking at an election rally in Tamulpur's Ghagrachowk, CM Himanta Biswa Sarma stated.

Tamulpur is a subdivision of the Baksa district, which is managed by the BTC. The BTC now covers four districts: Kokrajhar, Chirang, Udalguri, and Baksa.

"The Governor of Assam is happy to authorise the creation of a new Administrative District to be called as 'Tamulpur' for administrative expediency." A notice dated January 23rd said, "Comprising the whole territory of the present Tamulpur Civil Sub-Division of the district of Baksa with its headquarters in Tamulpur."

BJP General Secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya test covid-19 positive

Ritesh Pandey's new song 'Lamhar Latkan' released, fans swing with joy

Assam: COVID-19 Caseload Drops, 2277 reported in last 24 hours

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -