Banks to remain closed for 12 days in May; Details below

Banks will remain shut for total 12 days in the month of May. As per the Reserve Bank of India holiday calendar list banks will be closed on several occasions of India in May month. The several occasions in May that range from state holidays, to regional festivals and many more.

In total, banks for 12 days in May will not run there services and remain closed. Tough banking activities in different states may vary from each other because of some state holidays. The RBI Holidays list is under three brackets: Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act; Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Here’s a briefing list of bank holidays and important dates when banks will be closed for all.

Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day): May 1

Jumat-ul-Vida: May 7

Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1): May 13

Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya: May 14

Buddha Pournima: May 26`

Apart from these second and fourth Saturdays of the month are falling on 8 and 22 May. So, no work in banks on this day will happen. Also, there are Sunday holidays on 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 May. Holidays of the mentioned days will be observed in various regions according to the state declared holidays. Banking holidays also depend on the festivals being observed in specific states or notification of specific occasions in those states.

Also Read

Solar scam accused Saritha Nair gets Six years rigorous imprisonment

Covid-19: Ethiopia reports 841 new cases, taking the nationwide tally mark to 253,120

Supreme Court allows Vedanta's O2 Plant at Tuticorin to Operate in View of National Need

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -