Bihar to have new Chief Secretary, Tussle started between BJP and JDU

Patna: The Nitish Kumar government has approved the name of the next Chief Secretary of Bihar. According to the notification issued on Thursday evening, IAS officer and Development Commissioner Amir Subhani will be the next Chief Secretary of the state. Along with this, Atul Prasad, Additional Chief Secretary, Social Welfare Department, has been given the post of Development Commissioner.

The current Chief Secretary Tripurari Sharan is retiring on December 31. Tripurari's term has been extended twice. For the next chief secretary, talks were already taking place in the name of Subhani. Subhani, a 1987 batch IAS officer, is considered close to Nitish Kumar and has been the Principal Secretary of the Home Department for a long time during his tenure.

Amir Subhani, originally from the Siwan district, was earlier appointed by Nitish Kumar to the post of development commissioner of the state. Along with this, he was also given the additional charge of the Director-General of Bihar Institute of Public Administration and Rural Development (BIPARD). Subhani's image has been that of a dispute-free and fast-paced officer. The political tussle has started in Bihar between BJP and JDU. CM Nitish Kumar did not take the name of any BJP minister and MLA due to the social reform campaign in Samastipur, while the JDU ministers present in the program took the names of the MLAs.

UP elections: 52.8 lakh new voters, number of women voters increased

Kerala BJP demands NIA investigation into Morcha leader's murder

Amit Shah lashed out at SP-BSP in UP, told what is Akhilesh's NIZAM

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -