BJP Dominates Madhya Pradesh Polls; Leads in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan: Updates
BJP Dominates Madhya Pradesh Polls; Leads in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan: Updates

According to the latest updates from the Election Commission of India, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has established a substantial lead in Madhya Pradesh. As per the most recent information, the BJP is currently leading in 133 out of 199 seats, while the Congress lags behind with 52 seats, as reported in the 10:11 am update from the electoral body.

The ongoing assembly election results for 2023 show the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the lead in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan. This marks the first time the BJP has taken the lead over the Congress in Chhattisgarh. However, the Congress maintains its lead in Telangana.

Earlier today, the Congress surpassed the halfway mark in Chhattisgarh by securing 47 seats, while also crossing the halfway point in Telangana with 65 seats in the country's youngest state, according to initial trends. In Telangana's Vidhan Sabha, the halfway mark stands at 60 seats or more.

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has crossed the halfway mark by securing 137 seats, surpassing the threshold set at 116 or more seats. Conversely, the Congress is leading in 93 seats. The BJP has also achieved a similar milestone in Rajasthan.

The fate of 7,643 candidates across Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana will be determined today. These state polls precede the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024. There's a closely contested battle between the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. However, in Madhya Pradesh, the Congress seems to be struggling, while the BJP is poised to secure a clear majority, according to exit polls.

In Telangana, the Bharat Raksha Samithi (BRS) led by K Chandrasekhar Rao is competing against the Congress and the BJP, both of which are aiming to establish their presence in India's youngest state.

Bhopal Election Live: BJP is ahead in Bhopal Uttar, while Congress shows progress in Bhopal Madhya and Dakshin-Paschim constituencies

Rajasthan Assembly Election: Who Won It For Congress, BJP, BSP?

Madhya Pradesh Election Updates: BJP Ahead in 37 Seats as Early Trends Emerge


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News