BJP Unveils Fourth Candidate List for Rajasthan Assembly Elections
BJP Unveils Fourth Candidate List for Rajasthan Assembly Elections

New Delhi:: The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has officially unveiled its fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly elections, making strategic moves to secure its position in the political battleground.

In a recent announcement, the party introduced two prominent contenders in this latest list. Ram Niwas Meena is set to represent the Todabhim (ST) constituency, while Swaroop Singh Khara will be the BJP's candidate for the Sheo constituency.

This comes after the BJP's third candidate list release, which featured an impressive lineup of 58 candidates. Notable among them is former MLA Ajit Singh Mehta, who will be contesting from the Tonk constituency, pitted against Congress leader and incumbent MLA Sachin Pilot. The 2018 state assembly polls saw Sachin Pilot prevailing over BJP's Yunus Khan, a former minister in the Vasundhara Raje cabinet.

The BJP's decision to re-nominate Shankar Lal Sharma to represent the Dausa constituency is significant, as it is presently under the control of Congress's Murali Lal Meena. In the 2018 elections, Shankar Lal Sharma had faced defeat with a margin of 48,056 votes.

Before this, the Bharatiya Janata Party had already presented a second list of 83 candidates, featuring heavyweights like former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, who will be running in Jhalarpatan, and senior BJP leader Rajendra Rathore, who will be contending for the Taranagar constituency.

In addition to these candidates, the BJP has enlisted the support of Rajyavardhan Rathore, an MP representing Jhotwara, and Diya Kumari, another MP, who will be running in the Vidhyadhar Nagar constituency. Other notable mentions include Baba Balaknath, who is set to contest from Tijara, and Kirodi Lal Meena, vying for the Sawai Madhopur constituency.

On a competitive front, the Congress party also presented its fifth candidate list for the Rajasthan Assembly elections, introducing strong contenders like Vidhyadhar Choudhary (Phulera), Rooparam Choudhary (Jaisalmer), Saleh Mohammad (Pokaran), Hangami Lal Mewara (Asind), and Dhiraj Gurjar (Jahazpur).

In the 2018 assembly elections, the Congress secured 99 seats, while the BJP captured 73 in the 200-member house. Ashok Gehlot assumed power with the support of BSP MLAs and independent candidates.

As the political climate in Rajasthan intensifies, all eyes are now on the upcoming election day, scheduled for November 25, when voters will have the opportunity to make their voices heard.

BJP Unveils Lists of 35 Candidates for Telangana's Assembly Elections

Congress Turncoats Secure BJP Tickets in Latest Nomination List

Prime Minister Modi Slams Congress in Kanker: Highlights THESE Key Points

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News