B-town celebs congratulate BJP MP Sunny Deol on his election victory

May 24 2019 06:21 PM
B-town celebs congratulate BJP MP Sunny Deol on his election victory

BJP won the Lok Sabha election and  Narendra Modi has been re-elected as the Prime Minister of India. Several BJP Candidates won in different territories. Sunny Deol from Gurdaspur constituency in Punjab as a BJP Candidate. He stood against National Congress' Sunil Jakhar. Post his victory, several Bollywood stars took to Twitter and congratulated the actor-turned-politician on his win. Sunny's family and friends also took to social media to wish Sunny luck for his achievement.

ED wants Delhi HC to cancel the bail of Robert Vadra

Vivek Oberoi also tweeted to congratulate Sunny. He wrote, "Congratulations Paaji @iamsunnydeol! Tussi taan Gaddar macha ditta! The love and admiration #Gurdaspur has for you says it all. May you keep winning hearts and always keep shining. Lots of love,"

Anil Kapoor retweeted Sunny's post about his victory and wrote, "Congratulations, @iamsunnydeol on the win! We all believe in you! This is the start of something new and promising and I wish you all the best!" Sunny thanked Anil for his wish.

Congress leader Raj Babbar Resigns

Esha Deol too reached out to her step-brother and wished him luck. "Congratulations @iamsunnydeol my best wishes to u always," she tweeted. Dharmendra shared Sunny and Modi's picture together and congratulated his son.


Meanwhile, celebrities like Urmila Matondkar, Prakash Raj and Poonam Sinha contested but lost.However, Hema Malini won the election from Mathura seat.

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED