Congress heading toward forming govt in Himachal, 3 ministers of BJP lost elections

Shimla: Counting is on for the elections held on 68 assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh. In the trends, once again the rule seems to be changing in the hill state, not the custom. That is, the process of changing the government after 5 years is visible this time also. The Congress is seen forming the government with an absolute majority in the trends.

According to reports, the Congress party has so far won 16 seats, while it is leading in 23. Whereas, BJP has won 12 seats and is leading in 14. Other candidates have won 2 seats and leading in one. The AAP, which won the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections (MCD Election), has not been able to even open its account in Himachal yet. Dr. Ramlal Markanda, who was a minister in BJP's Jairam Thakur government, lost the election from the Lahaul-Spiti seat to Congress candidate Ravi Thakur. Congress's Kewal Singh Pathania has defeated Sarveen Chowdhary, who was a minister in the Jairam government, from Shahpur's seat in the Kangra district.

Suresh Bhardwaj, who was the urban development minister in the Jairam cabinet, has been defeated by Congress's Anirudh Singh from Kasumpti seat in Shimla district. Suresh Bhardwaj was elected from Shimla Urban seat in the last four elections. This time the BJP high command fielded Bhardwaj from Kasumpti's seat, where he was defeated.

Blinken issues travel warnings for Sudanese who jeopardise deal

Deputy Head's elderly mother could not go to her own house because of Rahul Gandhi, Know why?

Vasundhara Raje slams Congress govt over Rahul Gandhi 'Bharat Jodo Yatra'

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group