From which seat will Akhilesh contest in 2024 Lok Sabha elections? Announced SP chief

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party (SP) national president and former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav has already started preparations for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Today i.e. on Thursday (November 24), Akhilesh made a big announcement about the Lok Sabha elections. The SP chief has said that he will contest the 2024 elections from the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat.  

According to the report, after Dimple Yadav was fielded in the by-election from the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat, Akhilesh Yadav said on a question about the Kannauj seat, "I am sitting vacant, what will I do? I will contest the election. Our job is to contest.'' The SP chief further said that he will contest from where he contested for the first time. By the way, the party will decide what to do in the election. Dimple Yadav has been an MP from Kannauj's seat.

It is noteworthy that Akhilesh Yadav started his political journey from the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat, from where he was elected MP in the by-election in the year 2000. After this, Akhilesh won the Lok Sabha elections from here again in 2004 and for the third time in 2009. In 2012, Akhilesh Yadav became the CM of UP, after which he left the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat. After this, Akhilesh's wife Dimple Yadav was elected unopposed MP from the Kannauj seat in 2012 and she won the seat again in 2014, but in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP snatched the seat from the hands of SP.

Azam Khan in trouble again after his very nasty statement about Jaya Prada

Zimbabwe presents a "majestic" $200 million project Parliament built in China

'Sher Aaya Sher...', People raised slogans as CM Yogi reaches stage in Gujarat

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group