Result of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation surfaced
Result of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation surfaced

Hyderabad: The much-discussed Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) election result has arrived. This time the Bharatiya Janata Party has performed brilliantly in the elections and has won 49 seats in total. On the other hand, the performance of the saffron party was also excellent but the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) suffered a humiliating defeat. The Congress and the Telugu Desam Party fielded more than 100 candidates in the municipal elections, but the Congress got the opportunity to capture only 2 seats.

The situation of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) was worse than the Congress because it had fielded candidates for 106 seats, but not a single candidate could win. Talking further of the Bharatiya Janata Party, which fielded 149 candidates in the Municipal Corporation and campaigned fiercely for victory. Now the effect of that is that 48 seats have been lost in his account. AIMIM has gone to the third position in this election.

In the year 2016, the BJP, which won 3 seats in the 2016 Municipal Corporation elections, has performed 12 times better and captured 48 seats. Asaduddin Owaisi's party AIMIM contested 51 seats and won 44 seats. The ruling TRS has won 56 seats in Telangana state, in fact, KCR's party fielded candidates for all 150 seats.

Also Read-

MTHL project likely to be completed by 2022

SBI fraud case:CBI conducts raids on three locations in Delhi

Indore Airport adds three new facilities for flyers

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News