Bank will no longer open from 10 AM, Opening hours changed

Aug 13 2019 09:03 AM
Bank will no longer open from 10 AM, Opening hours changed

New Delhi: In the era of fast-growing digital transactions, even though the dependence on bank branches has diminished, there are still a number of things that require you to go to the bank. If you are usually visiting your bank branch, this news is working for you, as the banking division of the finance ministry has decided to change the time of the state-owned banks.

Normally, government banks start functioning at 10 a.m. The Banking Division of the Ministry of Finance has decided to open all Government and Regional Rural Banks (RBBs) from 9 AM. In order to make the opening of banks one in June, the Banking Division of the Finance Ministry held a meeting through video conferencing.

It was stipulated at the meeting that the functioning of banks should be done in view of the convenience of the customers. It was approved for a change in the opening hours of the banks. The Indian Bank Association (IBA) gave three options for opening a bank branch at a sub-committee meeting on customer facilitation on June 24. The first option is 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., the second option is 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and the third option is from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Govt works on a new program for fuel, Cars will run on cooking oil

India loses Rs 1 lakh crore annually due to the counterfeit market

Central government launches scheme for farmers

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED