Whoever wins from Lucknow and Gujarat today will get the first ticket to the play-offs, know the probable playing XI
Whoever wins from Lucknow and Gujarat today will get the first ticket to the play-offs, know the probable playing XI

New Delhi: The 57th league match of IPL 2022 between Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) is scheduled to be played at the MCA Stadium in Pune today. Both these teams may be playing their first season of the IPL, but the performance of both of them has been excellent so far. Lucknow and Gujarat are currently at the first and second positions respectively in the points table. The team that wins in both will get a ticket to the playoffs today. After Lucknow and Gujarat, the fight will continue in 8 teams for three places. Only Mumbai Indians are out of the race for the playoffs of IPL 2022.

The Lucknow and Gujarat teams have the chance to qualify for the playoffs of IPL 2022 first because these two teams have 16-16 points in their account at the moment. In the points table, while Lucknow Super Giants is at the first position, Gujarat Titans is in the second position. If any of these teams won, they will become the first team to reach the playoffs of IPL 2022. The losing team will also have a chance to reach the playoffs.

Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat lost to Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Mumbai Indians (MI) last week. Lucknow, on the other hand, have won their last four matches. These include a 75-run win in the previous encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), which will help Rahul's team take the field with enhanced morale. KL Rahul has led Lucknow from the front. He has scored 451 runs in 11 matches so far, including two centuries and 1 half-century. The Lucknow team is largely dependent on him in batting. But Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda have done well in recent matches, which has reduced Rahul's burden.

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (captain), Sai Sudarshan, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Pradeep Sangwan/ Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami.

Lucknow Super Giants: Quinton Dekock (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (Captain), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ayush Badoni, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan.

Gujarat or Lucknow.. who will make it first in the play-off? Legendary players have predicted

Shub Chandra’s transition from a sportsman to an actor is inspiring

Rohit Sharma fell victim to wrong decision of umpire against KKR? You decide for yourself by watching the replays

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News