Haryana elections: BJP-Congress workers clash during voting

Chandigarh: Voting is going on today for the 90 assembly seats of Haryana, i.e. on October 21. A total of 1169 candidates are in the fray for these seats. In these elections, direct competition is being considered between the Congress and the BJP. The BJP has set a target of winning 75 seats this time. The BJP and Congress party are contesting all the 90 seats in the state, while the BSP has fielded candidates for 87 seats, the INLD is contesting 81 seats.

Kamlesh Tiwari massacre: Police announce a reward of Rs 5 lakh for information on Tiwari's killers

Apart from this, about 375 independents are in the fray. Let us know that this time Dushyant Chautala's Jananayak Janata Party (JJP) is also trying its luck in the electoral battle. Meanwhile, the news is coming that after the voting started in the morning, there was a fierce fight between the Congress and BJP supporters in Noon. During this, there was a lot of stone-pelting. In Mewat, the Muslim-dominated Nuh district consists of three assembly constituencies, including Nuh, Ferozepur Jhirka and Punhana.

Winter session of Parliament will start from November 18, many important bills will be introduced

There are about five lakh voters here. In Nuh, there is a close fight between BJP leader Zakir Hussain and Congress leader Aftab Ahmed. Voting is going on for Haryana Assembly elections. Elections are being held for a total of 90 seats. A total of 23.12 percent polling has been registered in Haryana from 7 am to 12 noon.

Haryana elections: CM Khattar after casting vote "All opposition parties including Congress accepted defeat"

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -