Hong Kong Govt tighten boarding procedures for eight African countries

The Hong Kong government has announced that from Saturday, the boarding and quarantine rules for visitors travelling from eight southern African nations will be toughened.

Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, and Zimbabwe are among the eight countries, as well as South Africa, which is already a designated high-risk area, according to a government news statement.

"In South Africa and Botswana, the mutant variation B.1.1.529 has been discovered. We must be vigilant, despite the fact that scientists are unsure of its potential consequences on the pandemic situation or whether the relevant mutations might impair vaccination efficacy "According to a government spokesperson. Non-Hong Kong residents (including visitors) who have spent less than 21 days in any of the eight southern African nations listed above are not permitted to enter Hong Kong.

Residents of Hong Kong can only board a flight to Hong Kong if they are completely vaccinated and have a valid vaccination record. They must spend 21 days in quarantine in a specified quarantine hotel after arriving.

Philippines imposes travel ban on South Africa ,Botswana due to new Covid variant

European countries to tighten travel rules over new Covid variant concerns

China enrages by Taiwan's invitation to 'Biden Democracy Summit.'


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -