Ind vs Aus: India has not lost a single T20 series in Australia, new competition today

Melbourne: After winning the final one-day match against Australia, Team India must have got a boost and it will look forward to win the first match of the three-match T20 series today. Australia have captured the ODI series 2-1. The first T20 match is in Canberra, where on Wednesday India defeated Australia by 13 runs in the third ODI.

However, India's T20 record in Australia is better. India has played 9 matches in Australia so far, of which India has won five times. Australia has won three times, while one match could not be concluded. One important thing is that India has never lost a T20 series in Australia. Team India captain Virat Kohli criticized the Indian players for not switching from T20 mode to ODI mode after the defeat in the first ODI.

The biggest challenge for both Australia and India players is how the players adapt themselves to the T20 format from ODIs within 48 hours. Although the players had played a long season of IPL only a month ago, but the three-match ODI series gave them a 50-over format. Although India has a separate team for the T20, but 14 of the 16 players are the ones who were in the ODI team. Deepak Chahar and Washington Sundar are included in the T20 team. Australia's ODI and T20 teams are the same.

Also Read:

IIM-I's annual management, cultural fest starts today

At some stage I thought Virat Kohli will burn out: VVS Laxman

Cricket-Indian board adding 2 new IPL teams under approval


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -