Ind vs NZ: Hardik Pandya to lead the team, will be in the fray against NZ today
Ind vs NZ: Hardik Pandya to lead the team, will be in the fray against NZ today

New Delhi: The first match of the three-match T20 series between Team India and New Zealand is to be played today (November 18) at the Sky Stadium in Wellington. In the absence of captain Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya is taking command of Team India in this series. Team India's target in this series will be to forget the disappointment of the defeat in the T20 World Cup and start afresh. According to Indian time, this match will start at 12 noon.

In the first T20 match, everyone's eyes will be on the playing 11 of Team India. At least 4 players are seen vying for the opening slot. By the way, Ishaan Kishan is expected to be the first choice. While any one of Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson can be sent as the second opener. The special thing is that Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson have all started the innings for India in the T20. But, Shumman Gill has not yet made his debut in T20. Now it has to be seen who gets a chance to open with Ishaan. By the way, there is a high possibility of Shubman Gill opening. Whereas Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant can bat in the middle order.

At the same time, Sanju Samson's place in the playing XI is also looking confirmed. Along with this, either Deepak Hooda or Washington Sundar will get a place in the Playing-11. Sundar is returning to Team India with this series and he is hoping to do well with bat and ball. By the way, there is hardly any possibility that both Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal spinners will be seen playing in this match. Chahal's playing is almost certain, but Kuldeep may have to sit out. 

The eyes of the fans of Team India will be on fast bowler Umran Malik, who can wreak havoc on the fast pitch of Wellington. However, Umran Malik did not find much success on his first tour of Ireland and England and will look to bowl accurately without compromising on pace. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh are likely to share the new ball in the first T20. Although Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj are also in the team, but they may have to sit out.

Possible Playing-11 of both countries:-

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.

Ayush Mishra Bazigar’ is getting popular now-a-days for his top-notch cricket analysis in big bash leagues

Ravi Shastri lashed out at Team India's head coach, 'should not take frequent breaks'

Happy Birthday Yusuf Pathan: Did not play a single Test for India, but has mastered T20 cricket

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group