Indian Railway runs Festival special trains till Dec 31

In a bid to soothe passengers with plenty of train services, the Indian Railways has extended the operation of all festival special trains till December 31. The decision came after the commerce ministry last week proposed an extension of four months. The extension will provide a much-needed relief to commuters given the passengers' rush in stations and trains.

The Railways has already announced festival special trains for Mumbai, Delhi, Hatia, Kolkata, Bangalore till November 30 after the Railway Board's approval in view of the large crowds on Diwali and Chhath.

Railway offers following festival special trains: Gorakhpur-Trivandrum Puja Special, Gorakhpur-Jammuutvi Puja, Bhagalpur-Jammuutvi Puja , Chapra-Delhi Puja , Gorakhpur-LTT Puja  Gorakhpur-Kolkata Puja , Gorakhpur-Howrah Puja , Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Puja ,Chapra-LTT Puja, Gorakhpur-Pune Puja , Gorakhpur-Shalimar Puja, Gorakhpur-Chandigarh Puja , Pune-Gorakhpur-Pune Puja LTT-Gorakhpur Puja, Gorakhpur-CSTM Puja and Lucknow-Pataliputra Puja

Meanwhile, the Railway administration has changed the timetable of the Gwalior-Barauni festive special train. The 04185 Gwalior-Barauni special train will now run from Gwalior at 12.00 pm daily from November 28 till further notice. The Indian Railways had increased the number of trains to UP, Bihar and other states during Chhath Puja and Diwali. The railways had added around 400 new special trains and issued a notice regarding the schedule, ticket availability and travel guidelines during the festive season.

Mhow-Prayagraj train will start from tomorrow

MP Shankar Lalwani flagging off First Kisan train at Indore Rly Stan

Punjab: Passenger-freight trains return on tracks, Indian Railways informs



- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -