IPL 2022: CSK gets double blow, two star players out.., know probable playing XI here
IPL 2022: CSK gets double blow, two star players out.., know probable playing XI here

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season is all set to start from today. Amid the Corona epidemic, fans have also been given entry into the stadium. IPL 2020, which has given a hefty price and new identity to Indian cricket,  is all set to spread its tentacles at home with 10 teams. The final match of the tournament will be played on May 29.

The opening match will be played between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and last year's runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The match will begin at 7.30 pm at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Chennai is captained by Ravindra Jadeja and KKR is in the hands of Shreyas Iyer. It's the new captain for both teams. This is the first time since 2011 that 10 teams will clash for the most prestigious T20 trophy in world cricket. This time, two new teams in the form of Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) will make their IPL debut. With the addition of two new teams, the total number of matches has increased from 60 to 74, which will last for more than two months. However, all teams will play only 14 matches on the league stage.

CSK fast bowler Deepak Chahar has been ruled out of the opening matches due to injury. Deepak is a very vital player for CSK. Chennai has bought Deepak for a huge amount of Rs 14 crore. Deepak was injured during the India-West Indies series, after which he is trying to recover from his injury asap. Due to the delay in getting the visa, Moeen Ali also joined the CSK team late. Moeen Ali, who batted brilliantly and stormily at No. 3 and 4 last season, will also not be able to play for Chennai against Kolkata.

Possible Playing XI:-

Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav/Rasikh Salam, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan/Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande/KM Asif.

CSK vs KKR: IPL returns home, two new captains to clash today amid crowd

IPL 2022: The captain of RCB was convinced of Dhoni's captaincy, said- I am fortunate to play under his leadership

IPL 2022: Hardik Pandya can open for 'Gujarat Titans', Shubman Gill can also be ready"

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News