Karnataka cabinet portfolio: Bommai takes finance, Aaraga Jnanendra is HM

Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai on Saturday allocated portfolios for 29 ministers inducted into his new cabinet  The chief minister kept key portfolio including finance, Bengaluru Development, and Cabinet Affairs among other unallocated portfolios with himself.

Sunil Kumar has been given the Energy and Power portfolio. B C Nagesh, who has become minister for the first time, has been allocated primary education, while Aaraga Jnanendra has been given the home department.  Minister in BS Yediyurappa's cabinet KS Eshwarappa got Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Development. Whereas  R Ashoka got Revenue (except Muzarai) and B Sriramulu was given Transport and ST Welfare. Anand Singh has been allocated ecology and environment department. V Somanna, has been given housing, infrastructure development, while Prabhu Chavan received animal husbandry.

Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani received large and medium industries portfolio and Umesh Vishwanath Katti was given forest, food, civil supplies, and consumer affairs. Araga Jnanendra received home ministry, excluding intelligence, while Govind Makthappa Karajol has been given major and medium irrigation departments. Dr. K Sudhakar will retain health and family welfare, and medical education, while Dr. Aswath Narayan CN, will remain Minister for higher education, IT and BT, science and technology, skill development.

BJP Chief JP Nadda reaches Lucknow to address meeting of district council presidents,

MLA swarms into water tank after seeing herd of elephants coming

MP: Kamal Nath meets flood-affected people: 'CM only makes false promises'


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -