IPL 2018: MI look to end losing streak against RCB

Apr 17 2018 12:05 AM
IPL 2018: MI look to end losing streak against RCB


Winless Mumbai Indians (MI) will try to get the first points of the 2018 Indian Premier League (IPL) season. On Tuesday, when they host a beleaguered Royal Challengers Bangalore in an IPL match at the Wankhede Stadium. Both teams are yet to find their feet in the cash-rich league and are desperate to find their form back. Both the games played at the Wankhede so far have gone down to the wire and on both occasions MI have had their chances to register a victory but failed to do so. First, against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the season opener and then to Delhi Daredevils.

If MI have their problems to sort out, having lost at the death in all three games so far, RCB too have their own shortcomings to address with only one win in three games under their belt. Having lost all the three matches till now, the three-time champions led by Rohit Sharma are currently placed at the bottom of the table. RCB started off on the losing note to Kolkata Knight Riders but brought their campaign on track immediately with a convincing victory over Kings XI Punjab at home and then lost a high-scoring game to Rajasthan Royals at home on Sunday.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, Evin Lewis, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Mayank Markande, Akila Dhananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Manan Vohra, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Parthiv Patel, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, Tim Southee.

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED