Lionel to clash with this player for 7th FIFA award

Only 3 players, including Argentina and Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) legendary footballer Lionel Messi, have now survived the race for the 2021 best player of the FIFA. In addition to Messi, Robert Lewandowski of Poland and Bayern Munich and Mohammad Salah of Egypt and Liverpool are set to face a tough contest.

Messi has won the award 6 times while Levandowski is the last winner. The winner will be announced on January 17. Messi has meanwhile clinched the big title with Argentina through the Copa America Cup. He won the 7th Ballon d'Or trophy of his career last month. Salah has been named on the list for the second time since 2018. He has done brilliantly for Liverpool.

Levandowski has also set 2 Bundesliga (Germany's top football league) records by scoring 41 goals for Munich in the 2020-21 season and 43 goals in the 2021 calendar year. The best player is to be selected by the national team coach, captain, expert media and fans through voting on FIFA's website.

ISL: Mumbai-Bengal match draw, remains top in points table

Ind Vs SA: Gavaskar questions Rahul's captaincy, also made statement on Rahane-Pujara

India's bronze medal clinch match nominated for the race for 2021 most loved match award

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -