Lotus bloomed in Kudhani assembly constituency, Kedar Gupta won by 3632 votes

Patna: The results of the Kudhani seat, which has become a prestige issue for the ruling JD(U)-RJD coalition government in Bihar and the opposition BJP, have come out. The BJP defeated Nitish Kumar's JD(U) in the by-elections held in Bihar's Kudhani seat. The biggest thing is that the JD(U) candidate on this seat also had the support of RJD, Congress, and Left parties.

BJP candidate Kedar Gupta is contesting against JD(U) candidate Manoj Kushwaha in the Kudhani assembly seat in Bihar's Muzaffarpur district. Kushwaha also had the support of coalition parties. Even after this, Kedar Gupta defeated Kushwaha by 3,632 votes. Mukesh Sahni's party VIP candidate Neelabh Kumar came third in this seat. Neelabh Kumar got just 10,000 votes. At the same time, Asaduddin Owaisi's party AIMIM candidate Murtaza Ansari got 3,206 votes. NOTA got more votes than the AIMIM candidate. NOTA got 4,448 votes.  

There was a fight between the two candidates on this seat. Sometimes the BJP would have gone ahead, and sometimes the grand alliance candidate. A total of 23 rounds of voting took place on this seat. For the first 4 rounds, the BJP was ahead. In the fifth round, the JDU went ahead, but in the sixth round, the BJP again went ahead. In the 9th round, the BJP lagged behind again, but in the 19th round, it again went ahead and finally won.

Actor Ayush Sharma's father won election, shared post and said- 'Legacy lives on...'

Morbi's 'Hero' won! Saved people's lives by jumping into the river

'AAP and Owaisi cut our votes..,' alleges Congress after Gujarat defeat

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group