Madhya Prades Election Exit Poll Result Date, Time and Watch
Madhya Prades Election Exit Poll Result Date, Time and Watch

BHOPAL: Madhya Pradesh recently saw a historic voter turnout of 76.22% during the assembly polls held in November. Conducted in a single phase across all 230 Assembly constituencies, this election marked a significant moment in the state's electoral history. The much-anticipated exit poll results are set to be revealed after 6.30 pm on November 30. Notably, this election witnessed the highest voter turnout in Madhya Pradesh since its inception in 1956, surpassing the previous record of 75.63% set during the 2018 assembly polls.

Guidelines by the Election Commission of India (ECI) dictate that exit polls can only be conducted after the conclusion of voting in all five states that underwent elections. A ban on all exit polls remains in place until approximately 6.30 pm on November 30. Typically conducted by private survey agencies, exit polls involve interviewing individuals in respective constituencies, aiming to forecast election outcomes prior to the official results.

The process of counting votes will commence on December 3, Sunday, with results for Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, and Mizoram expected to be declared on the same day.

The electoral battle in Madhya Pradesh primarily involves the Congress aiming to overturn the ruling BJP's hold on power. In the previous assembly polls, the Congress secured 114 seats, while the BJP claimed 109 seats. Despite Congress initially forming the government post-elections, the BJP allegedly orchestrated defections within the party, subsequently assuming power in 2020.

During the 2023 Assembly elections, the Seoni district recorded the highest voter turnout at 85.68%. Conversely, the tribal-dominated western region reported the lowest turnout. A total of 2,533 candidates participated in the MP polls, with the BJP and Congress emerging as the primary contenders. According to reports, Madhya Pradesh has a total electorate of 56,050,925 individuals, comprising 28,825,607 males and 27,233,945 females.

The exit poll results for the MP Assembly elections are expected to be made public after 6.30 pm on Thursday, November 30.

Telangana Election Exit Poll: Date, Time, and More 

Rahul Gandhi interacts with Diverse Workers Ahead of Telangana Elections 2023

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot Optimistic about Congress Forming Govt in Telangana

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News