Delhi election: Attack on BSP candidate, Mayawati demands immediate action
Delhi election: Attack on BSP candidate, Mayawati demands immediate action

Lucknow: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLA from Delhi's Badarpur assembly seat and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Narayan Dutt Sharma were allegedly attacked by three unidentified people on Thursday night. BSP national president Mayawati has strongly condemned the attack on Sharma and demanded strict action against the culprits from the Election Commission and the police.

Police have said that Sharma was attacked by three people with sticks, with minor injuries. Sharma was elected MLA from Badarpur on the AAP ticket in the 2015 assembly elections. The party did not give him a ticket in this election. AAP has made Ram Singh Netaji a candidate from Congress this time. Angered by not getting the ticket, Sharma is contesting on the BSP ticket as a rebel.

Condemning the attack on Sharma, Mayawati also wrote in the tweet that, "The murderous attack on BSP candidate Narayan Dutt Sharma from Badarpur last night is highly reprehensible and quite shameful". The CBI should take serious note of it immediately and have demanded strict legal action against the culprits. He has urged the BSP workers of Badarpur region to give their full strength to win the party candidate here to give a befitting reply to this attack.

Also Read:

Gehlot government accepted these decisions of Vasundhara government

Shiv Sena slams BJP over Ram temple trust announcement, call its a political move

BJP candidate adopted unique method of campaigning, you will be surprised to know

CM Dushyant Chautala gets threat from abroad, Z-class security provided


Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group