IPL 2018: Suryakumar-Lewis post 84 runs in batting powerplay
IPL 2018: Suryakumar-Lewis post 84 runs in batting powerplay


On Saturday, Gautam Gambhir skipper of Delhi Daredevils invited the host for bat and, in keeping with the dominant blueprint for success this season, opted to chase against Mumbai Indians in searing conditions at the Wankhade Stadium. Jason Roy made his Daredevils debut, replacing Colin Munro. There was no place for Chris Morris either; he made way for Daniel Christian.

Rohit Sharma, the home team captain, wasn't too fussed about batting first, and made two changes to his XI. Akila Dananjaya was handed an IPL debut, coming in for Ben Cutting, who was Mumbai's most expensive bowler in their narrow defeat to Sunrisers Hyderabad. Hardik Pandya, who had twisted his ankle in the tournament opener against Chennai Super Kings, reclaimed his regular spot at the expense of Pradeep Sangwan. The pitch had a good smattering of grass that had been rolled in, and both captains expected it to be good for batting. Both teams are searching of their first win of the competition, having lost both their respective games so far.

Mumbai Indians score 50 runs in just 4 overs. Suryakumar Yadav and Evin Lewis squash Delhi Daredevils bowler. In the powerplay overs Mumbai Indians score 84 run without loss of any wicket. It was totally surprised for the fan to witness Suryakumar Yadav as opening batsmen. Suryakumar Yadav score 41 runs off 20 balls and Evin Lewsi score 37 runs off 16 balls.

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group