Mizoram Election Results 2023: ZPM Leads in Tawi and South Tuipui
Mizoram Election Results 2023: ZPM Leads in Tawi and South Tuipui

Mizoram Election Results for 2023 are currently unfolding live, with the Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) taking an early lead in Tawi and South Tuipui constituencies. The election, which took place in a single phase on November 7, encountered a one-day delay in the vote-counting process.

During the polling, Mizoram witnessed an impressive 80.66 percent voter turnout, indicating a strong participation from its citizens.

After an extensive period of rigorous campaigning and intense debates, the pivotal moment arrives on December 4 — a day that holds the key to shaping the future of this northeastern state.

While the ruling Mizo National Front (MNF) holds considerable support within the state, the electoral contest, which featured four main contenders, also saw the BJP striving to establish its presence. The influence of the Congress has dwindled over the years, although certain exit polls have suggested a slight advantage for the longstanding party.

A total of 174 candidates vied for positions in the Mizoram Assembly election. Among them, the ruling Mizo National Front (MNF), Zoram People's Movement (ZPM), and Congress contested in all 40 seats, whereas the BJP competed in 23 constituencies. Mizoram's Chief Electoral Officer, Madhup Vyas, stated that nearly 4000 personnel will be engaged in the vote-counting process on December 3, which will take place across 13 counting centers spread throughout the state.

PM Modi Hails BJP's Election Triumph in 3 States, Emphasizes Good Governance, Development

Why Congress Lost Chhattisgarh Assembly Seats: Factors Behind the Defeat

रिलेटेड टॉपिक्स
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group