Ind Vs Nz 3rd ODI : New Zealand win by 5 wickets, sweep series 3-0

Feb 11 2020 05:02 PM
Ind Vs Nz 3rd ODI : New Zealand win by 5 wickets, sweep series 3-0

Auckland: India got off to a poor start after New Zealand were invited to bat first. The team's initial three wickets were dismissed cheaply. Mayank Agarwal became the victim of Kyle Jameson by scoring 1 run. At the same time, captain Virat Kohli was dismissed by Hamish Bennett for 9 runs. After this, Prithvi Shaw was runout for 40 runs. KL Rahul (112) and Shreyas Iyer (62) took over the team after three wickets fell.

Apart from these two players, Manish Pandey also played a useful innings of 42 runs. At the same time, after the end of the 50-over game, India scored 296 runs for the loss of 7 wickets and gave New Zealand a target of 297 runs. These target Kiwis completed with 17 balls left. The opening pair of New Zealand's Martin Guptill and HM Nicholls started to create problems for India by sharing 106 runs for the first wicket and the middle order batsmen did not let the Indian bowlers dominate.

Guptill scored 66 runs for New Zealand and Nicholls played an excellent innings of 80 runs and gave his team a 5-wicket match and 3–0 series win. For India, Yuzvendra Chahal took the maximum of three wickets and Shardul Thakur and Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket each.

Also Read: 

Asia Team Badminton Championship: India's first match will be with Kazakhstan

FIH year 2019: Lal Rameshmi became the best rising female player

Lakshya Sen and DK Sen to represent India in Asian Badminton Championship

David Warner can soon announce his retirement for T20 cricket


Popular Stories