IPL 2018: 5 Players who represent for both - CSK and MI
IPL 2018: 5 Players who represent for both - CSK and MI


The Chennai-Mumbai rivalry needs no introduction. These two sides share five titles between them. The Super Kings are the most consistent side in the IPL with eight playoff appearances in as many seasons and the Mumbai Indians are the most successful side with three titles. Here are the players who have played for both IPL team

1. Michael Hussey

Hussey has played seven seasons in the IPL, representing two different franchises in his career- the Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. Mr. Cricket will forever be remembered for his astonishing knock of 116*(54) in CSK’s first ever IPL game against Kings XI Punjab in 2008. In 2014, he moved to the Mumbai Indians where he played just one season scoring 209 runs in 9 matches. Overall, in 59 IPL matches, Hussey has scored 1977 runs at a strike-rate of 122.64 with his highest score being 116*.

2. Ashish Nehra

Nehra has played in nine out of the 10 IPL seasons, representing five different franchises. Apart from the Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, Nehra has played for the Delhi Daredevils, Pune Warriors India, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in his IPL career. He donned the Mumbai jersey in just one season and that was way back in the first edition in 2008. Nehra played two seasons for the MS Dhoni-led Chennai side- in 2014 and 2015 and was a part of the squad that reached the final in the eighth edition where they lost to Mumbai at Kolkata.

3. Dwayne Smith

Smith played three seasons for the Mumbai franchise- (2008, 2012, 2013) and two seasons for the Super Kings (2014 and 2015). In 2013, he won the title with the Mumbai Indians under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy and in 2015 was a part of the CSK squad that finished as the runners-up to Mumbai.

4. Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo has played for three different franchises in the IPL- The Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, and Gujarat Lions. Bravo represented the Mumbai Indians in the first three editions (2008-2010). In 2011 he played for CSK and in 2016-17 representing for RPS.

5. Thisara Perera

Thisara first ever IPL stint was with the Chennai Super Kings in 2010 where he played just one season and was a part of the title-winning squad. In the entire season, he played a solitary game for Chennai in which he failed to score any runs and bowled just one over in which he went for 19 runs. He played for Mumbai in the 2012 IPL and represented them in just two matches.   

रिलेटेड टॉपिक्स
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group