Samajwadi Party Announces Additional Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections
Samajwadi Party Announces Additional Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party (SP) has unveiled another roster of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, including seven contenders. Among the notable candidates are Babu Singh Kushwaha from Jaunpur and Bhishma Shankar 'Kushal' Tiwari from Dumariyaganj.

The newly declared candidates by SP include Amarnath Maurya from Phulpur, Ram Shiromani Verma from Shravasti, Laxmikant alias Pappu Nishad from Sant Kabirnagar, Ramashankar Rajbhar from Salempur, and Priya Saroj from Machhilishahr. On the other hand, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded BP Saroj from Machlishahr, Praveen Patel from Phulpur, Jagdambika Pal from Dumariyaganj, Kripashankar Singh from Jaunpur, Ravindra Kushwaha from Salempur, Praveen Nishad from Sant Kabirnagar, and Saket Mishra from Shravasti.

Previously, SP had nominated Pushpendra Saroj, son of senior BSP leader and former minister Inderjit Saroj from Kaushambi, and Ajay Pratap Singh alias Pintu Sainthwar from Kushinagar. Moreover, SP has granted tickets to various candidates, including Ziaurraman Burke from Sambhal, Manoj Chaudhary from Baghpat, Dr. Mahendra Nagar from Noida, Bhagat Saran Gangwar from Pilibhit, and Rajeev Rai from Ghosi, among others.

Akhilesh Yadav has expressed his confidence in Harendra Malik from Muzaffarnagar, while Afzal Ansari, brother of Mukhtar Ansari, secured the ticket from Ghazipur. Other SP candidates include Rajesh Kashyap from Shajahanpur, Usha Verma from Hardoi, Rampal Rajvanshi from Misrikh, RK Chaudhary from Mohanlalganj, and SP Singh Baghel from Pratapgarh, among others.

Successful Trials of Man-Portable Anti-Tank Guided Missile (MPATGM) by DRDO

Video: Palestinian Muslims Celebrate Iran's Attack on Israel; Thousands Gather in Solidarity

Arrests Made in Connection with Banka Bomb Blast: Mohammad Ismail and Noor Mohammad Apprehended


Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News