14 ministers of Shivraj government are not MLAs, Congress will knock court's door

Jul 03 2020 12:58 PM
14 ministers of Shivraj government are not MLAs, Congress will knock court's door

Bhopal: Shivraj Singh Chauhan's cabinet has expanded after a lot of political turmoil in Madhya Pradesh. However, Shivraj Singh Chauhan cabinet consists of 14 ministers who are not MLAs. And 14 ministers are former MLAs. This is probably the first time in Madhya Pradesh when 14 ministers are going to be together in the cabinet who are not currently MLAs.

This includes Govind Singh Rajput, Tulsiram Silavat, Imarti Devi, Pradyuman Singh Tomar, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Dr Prabhuram Chaudhary, Bisahulal Singh, Edal Singh Kanshana, Hardeep Singh Dang, Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Girraj Dandauta, Suresh And OPS Bhadauria. All of them had resigned from the membership of the Legislative Assembly. It was due to this that the Kamal Nath government fell. In this regard, Congress Rajya Sabha member Vivek Tankha has said that Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan has again violated the law. First, he ran the government without a cabinet and made five ministers while complaining to the president, at least 12 ministers should have been made. Now in the cabinet expansion, the law has been broken by making more ministers than the number of MLAs. Congress will go to court against it.

There are such ministers in Shivraj's cabinet who have been made Ministers for the first time. Their names are Edal Singh Kanshana, Prem Singh Patel, Omprakash Saklecha, Usha Thakur, Arvind Bhadauria, Dr Mohan Yadav, Hardeep Singh Dung, Rajvardhan Singh Dattigaon, Bharat Singh Kushwaha, Inder Singh Parmar, Ramkhelavan Patel, Ramkishore Kavre, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Girraj Dandoutia, Suresh Dhakad and OPS Bhadauria.

US plans to reopen epidemic response office

24 ministers of Shivraj cabinet are millionaires

Pakistan's ruling party leaders opposing temple construction in Islamabad