South Africa to play with these players in T20 World Cup, team announced
South Africa to play with these players in T20 World Cup, team announced

New Delhi: South Africa has announced their 15-member squad for this year's T20 World Cup to be hosted by Australia. Also, three players have been kept in reserve. The command of the team has been handed over to Temba Bavuma. The African team has star players like wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Aiden Markram, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada and Lungi Ngidi. This team can be called a title contender, but there is not one star player in this team.


In fact, top-order batsman Rassie van der Dussen has not been kept in the team. The reason for this is his injury. South Africa recently played a Test series against England in their own backyard. Dussen was injured during the second Test of the same series. He injured his left-hand finger while fielding, from which he is yet to recover.

Let us know that this year the T20 World Cup will be played in Australia, which will start from October 16. While the Super-12 round will start from October 22, in which Australia will face New Zealand. While India will face Pakistan on October 23. In the T20 World Cup 2022, South Africa has been included in Group 2 along with Team India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and two qualifier teams.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Sanjana Ganesan gives a Befitting reply to Trolls on her picture with Bumrah, Chomu Aadmi…

Chinna Thala announces retirement from all forms of cricket, can play foreign leagues

'Everyone supported Kohli, then don't know why he..,' BCCI lashed out at Virat's statement

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News