Sri Lanka announce 15-Man Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup

Apr 18 2019 02:37 PM
Sri Lanka announce 15-Man Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup

The megaevent of cricket world, ICC World Cup 2019 is around the corner and all the teams are looking forward to lift the trophy. India has already announced world Cup team and now other Asian Country, Sri Lanka Cricket on Thursday, 18 April, announced their 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup scheduled to be played in England and Wales later this year.

Just a day before the announcement, Sri Lanka had appointed Dimuth Karunaratne as the ODI captain to lead the team in the World Cup, starting 30 May.

BCCI confirmed the player's standby for Mega event World Cup 2019

Karunaratne has  last played an ODI in the previous edition of World Cup. he has only played 17 ODIs and averages 15.83 with a high score of 60. His overall List A numbers are creditable, with an average 34.34 from 120 games, including six centuries.

Sri Lanka’s Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019 - D Karunaratne (C), Avishka Fernando, L Thirimanne, K Perera, K Mendis, A Mathews, D de Silva, J Vandersay, T Perera, I Udana, L Malinga, S Lakmal, N Pradeep, J Mendis, M Siriwardana.


Hardik Pandya posts heartfelt birthday wish for KL Rahul

Indian selectors have also already announced its team for the mega event.

India’s Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019 - Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, K.L. Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED