Stampede in UP BJP, 3 MLAs also left the party after Swami Maurya

Lucknow: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been facing constant setbacks since the announcement of assembly election dates in Uttar Pradesh. After Cabinet Minister swami Prasad Maurya in the Yogi government, 3 more MLAs have now resigned from the party. These include Brajesh Prajapati, MLA from Tindwari assembly in Banda district, Roshanlal Verma MLA from Tilhar seat in Shahjahanpur and Bhagwati Sagar MLA from Bilhour seat in Kanpur.

According to the report, these MLAs have resigned from the BJP in support of Swami Prasad Maurya. It may be recalled that Swami Prasad Maurya has left the BJP and joined the Samajwadi Party (SP). Now Brajesh Prajapati, Roshanlal Verma and Bhagwati Sagar are also going to take over the SP. MLA Roshan Lal quit the BJP saying that his complaints in the Yogi government for 5 years were not heard due to which he had to take the decision.

On the other hand, on the stampede in the BJP, UP Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya has said that he does not know the reasons for swami Prasad Maurya's resignation. Appeal to them to sit and talk. Hasty decisions are often proved wrong.

Bikram Majithia granted anticipatory bail by HC, Sidhu and Channi suffer major setback

UP BJP in-charge Radha Mohan Singh also tests Covid-19 positive

Charanjeet Channi to contest from two punjab seats, fear of defeat or any other plan?

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -